Meeting Sehedule 2017


    What do you want to do?  
bult Log in to My Account
bult New Registration
bult GISFI Webmail
bult GISFI Newsletter
bult Image Gallery
bult Change Password
bult Benefits of joining GISFI
more BACK

31st GISFI Standardisation Series Meeting jointly with the IEEE 5G SUMMITat IETE, New Delhi, India
New Delhi



Tentative Program

jointly with the IEEE 5G SUMMIT

June 8 - 9, 2018

The 31st GISFI Standardisation Series Meeting (GSSM) will be jointly held with the IEEE 5G Summitunder the theme 5G and Beyondto reflect on the joint long-term persistent endeavorsto reveal the full potential of robust new wireless devices, communication techniques, networks, systems, and services to provide capabilities that will revolutionize the global wireless ecosystem as an inherent part of the digital economy and society.


Venue: IETE, 2, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, 110003, India

Organized by: Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE)

Contact Persons:
Balwant Sharma,Administrative Officer, GISFI,,tel. +91 9716013100
Dhananjay Kumar Singh, Vice-President, GISFI,, tel. +91 9324231055


Day :1 : Friday, June 8, 2018

09:30- Registration
10:00-10:15 Indian Auspicious Rituals
10:15-10:30 Welcome Message: K T V Reddy, President, IETE
10:30-10:45 Opening Message: Ramjee Prasad, Chair GISFI and President CTIF Global Capsule, Department of Business Development and Technology, Aarhus University, Herning Campus, Denmark
10:45-11:15 Speech by Chief Guest: H. E. Peter Taksøe-Jensen, Ambassador of the Danish Embassy to India, New Delhi, India (tbi)
11:15-11:35 Speech by Guest of Honor 1: K K Aggrawal, Chancellor, K.R. Mangalam University, Gurgara, India (tbi)
11:35-11:55 Speech by Guest of Honor 2: R V Rajakumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar, Bhubaneswar, India
11:55-12:15 Speech by Guest of Honor 3: Damodar Acharya, Advisor, Soa University, Bhubaneswar, India
12:15-12:30 Book Opening: Towards Future Technologies for Business Ecosystem Innovation, River Publishers Series in Communications
12:30-13:30 LUNCH
13:30-15:00 IEEE 5G Summit Keynote Speech Session:Krishna Sirohi, I2TB, India
  Speaker 1: Debu Nayak, Huawei, India
Speaker 2: Ashutosh Dutta, AT&T, USA
Speaker 3: Anand R. Prasad, NEC, Japan
Speaker 4: Dinesh Chand Sharma, Standards & Public Policy, EU Project SESEI, India.
15:00-15:30 COFFEE BREAK
15:30-17:00 IEEE 5G Summit Invited Session: Ashok Chandra, Former Wireless Advisor, India
  Invited Speaker 1: Jayashree Ratham, SOA University, Bhubaneswar, India
Invited Speaker 2: Preetam Kumar, IIT Patna, India
Invited Speaker 3: Dilip Krishnaswamy, IBM, India
17:00-18:30 IEEE 5G Summit Panel Session: Unlocking Standardisation and Business Potential of 5G and Beyond Technologies:
Moderator: Dharmendra K Singh, Director, BIT Sindri, India
-Jakob Steendahl Nielsen, Aarhus University, Denmark
-Bharat Gupta, NIT Patna, India
-Sanjay Kumar, BIT Ranchi, India
-T. Rama Rao, SRM University, Chennai, India
-Navin Kumar, Amrita University, Bangalore, India
-N K Srivastava, Former. Sr. DDG, DOT, India
-Mayur Dave, GISFI, India  
18:30-18:45 Vote of Thanks:Sandip Inamdar, Vice-President, Vishwaniketan, India
19:00-20:00 Cultural Program
20:00-22:00 Gala Dinner
  • 22:00
End of Day 1

Day 2 : Saturday, June 9, 2018
08:30- Onwards (REGISTRATION)
10:00 - 11:30 GISFI Panel Discussion: How should India take up 5G & Beyond
Moderator: Arun Golas, Former Deputy Director General, TEC, Government of India
Pratap Kumar Panigarhi, Senior Deputy Director General, DoT, Government of India
V. Prithviraj, Former Principal, Pondicherry College of Engineering
Vivek Deshpande, VIT College of Engineering, Pune
Vandana Rohokale, SIT Pune, India
Dhyaneshwar S Mantri, SIT Pune, India
Sriganesh Rao, TCS, India
Dhananjay Kumar Singh, CGC-GISFI, India.
11:30 - 11:45 (Tea/Coffee)
11:45 - 13:30 : GISFI Session 1: Security and Privacy Chair: Dr.Anand R. Prasad, NEC
Vice Chair: Debu Nayak, Huawei
Secretary: Sivbalan Arumugan, NEC, India
13:30 - 14:30 (Lunch)
14:30 - 15:30 GISFI Session 3: Special Interest Group Chair: Dr. Krishna Sirohi, i2TB Research Foundation & GISFI
Vice Chair: Dr. Ashutosh Dutta, AT&T
15:30 - 15:45 Coffee Break
15:45 - 17:15
GISFI Session: Spectrum
Chair: Dr.Pawan K. Garg, Former Member, Radio Regulations Board, ITU
Vice Chair: Dr.Tilak Raj Dua, GISFI
Secretary: Dr. Sanjay Kumar, BIT, Mesra,
Invited Talks:(1)Dr.Navin Kumar, Amrita School of Engineering, Bangalore; (2)Prof. N. K. Srivastava, SRMGPC, Lucknow
17:15 - 18:15 : GISFI Session: Future Radio Network Chair: Dr. Krishna Sirohi, i2TB Research Foundation, India
Vice Chair: Dr. Navin Kumar, ASE, Bangalore Invited Talks: (1) Dr.Kalyan Sundaram, SAI Technology Pvt Ltd, Chennai
18:15 - 19:15: GISFI Session: Green ICT
Chair: Dr. Basavaraj Hooli, Individual member
Vice Chair: Dr. Suvra Sekhar Das, IIT Kharagpur, India
End of the 31st GSSM
Meeting Documents:
Document ID Document Title: Author &
Organisation name
Date Meeting
Purpose Status
Sorry, There is no meeting document availabe
Viewing 1 - 0 of 0 entries